The responsibility rests with patients to contact CANSA for assistance. Read more...

Medical Equipment Hire

CANSA assists patients with medical equipment needed to support them through their cancer journey. This is available on loan for cancer and non-cancer patients and an affordable fee is charged.

Medical equipment may include: sheep skin; eggshell mattress; air ring foam; commode; toilet seat extension; bedpan; urine bottle; urine bag stand; wheelchair; walking frame; crutches; lazy boy chair; bath chair; nebuliser and hospital bed.

Please note that medical equipment stock available, varies per region, and that only a few hospital beds are available in Bedfordview, Pretoria, Roodepoort and Durban. CANSA is not able to supply oxygen.

Where a region is unable to supply a particular kind of medical equipment, staff will endeavour to make a referral to a regional supplier.

Queries:

Province | Region Contact Person Email Address
Eastern Cape
East London Michelle Goddard michelle.goddard13@gmail.com
Gqeberha (PE) Nadine Wagner nwagner@cansa.org.za
Free State
Bloemfontein (services Free State Damieon De Vasch ddevasch@cansa.org.za
Gauteng
Bedfordview Athena Neate aneate@cansa.org.za
Pretoria Cisca Loggenberg cloggenberg@cansa.org.za
Roodepoort (services Vaal Triangle) Isabel Gomes igomes@cansa.org.za
KZN
Durban (services KZN) Nonku Nene nnene@cansa.org.za
Limpopo
Waterberg Cisca Loggenberg cloggenberg@cansa.org.za
Mpumalanga
Lowveld Thembi Ngwenya adminnelspruit@cansa.org.za
North West
Rustenburg Goitsemang Babedi gbabedi@cansa.org.za
Northern Cape
Kimberley Damieon De Vasch ddevasch@cansa.org.za
Springbok Geraldine Farmer gfarmer@cansa.org.za
Upington Geraldine Farmer gfarmer@cansa.org.za
Southern Cape
George (services Klein Karoo) Rene Scott rscott@cansa.org.za 
Western Cape
Cape Metro Carmen Scott capemetro@cansa.org.za 
Overberg Genevieve Govender-McGowan ggovender@cansa.org.za
Paarl (services Boland) Genevieve Govender-McGowan ggovender@cansa.org.za
West Coast Tanya Johnson tjohnson@cansa.org.za

Support Resources for cancer Survivors & Loved Ones

Find additional online resources for cancer Survivors (anyone who has heard the words ‘you have cancer’) or loved ones, and about coping with cancer.

Do you have a question?
Ask CANSA
Book a counselling session

CANSA Tele Counselling

 0800 22 6622 Toll Free
 072 197 9305 English and Afrikaans (text only)
 071 867 3530 Xhosa, Zulu, Sotho and Siswati (text only)

 

  Find Your Care Centre

About Us | Get in Touch

1931 - 2021. 90 Year Anniversary

Sign up to receive news and updates: