The responsibility rests with patients to contact CANSA for assistance. Read more...


CANSA Head Office – Silver Award Winners 2017

CANSA’s Head Office Silver Awards Ceremony was held on 5th September 2017 and the following staff members received awards to acknowledge striving towards excellence in their particular fields from CANSA CEO, Elize Joubert:

Service Delivery: Adele Burger

Elize Joubert (CEO), Adele Burger (Divisional Manager Service Delivery) and Gerda Strauss (Head Service Delivery)

Sustainability: Stephan Brink

Elize Joubert (CEO), Stefan Brink (CANSA Active National Manager) and Maria Scholtz (Head Sustainability)

Team Work: Service Delivery Unit

Elize Joubert (CEO), Gerda Strauss (Head Service Delivery), Adele Burger (Divisional Manager SD), Sandra Blignaut (Management Support Officer) – absent: Barbara Williams (Divisional Manager SD), Cara Noble (Divisional Manager SD), Kate Marais (Divisional Manager SD), Lisna Hugo (Divisional Manager SD), Netta Smit (Divisional Manager SD), Rosie van der Heever (Divisional Manager SD), Vlooi Venter (National Training Facilitator)

The Service Delivery Team – back row: Sandra Blignaut, Rosie vd Heever, Barbara Williams, Adele da Silva, Vlooi Venter, Netta Smit, Lisna Hugo. Front row: Cara Noble, Gerda Strauss, Kate Marais.

Support Service – Service Delivery: Sandra Blignaut

Elize Joubert (CEO), Sandra Blignaut (Management Support Officer) and Gerda Strauss (Head Service Delivery)

Support Service – Sustainability: Eurika Mogane

Elize Joubert (CEO), Eurika Mogane (Management Support Officer), and Maria Scholtz (Head Sustainability)

Support Service – Admin: Belinda Wessels

Elize Joubert (CEO) and Belinda Wessels (PA to CEO)

Support Service – Marketing: – Hannelie Briel

Elize Joubert (CEO), Hannelie Briel (Admin Co-ordinator) and Lucy Balona (Head Marketing & Communication)

Support Service – Research: Alice Victor

Alice Victor (Science & Resource Centre Manager)

Support Service – Finance: Joani Sadie

Elize Joubert (CEO), Joani Sadie (Cost Accountant)

Marketing: Debbie van Wyk

Debbie van Wyk (Webmaster)

Advocacy: Lorraine Govender

Lorraine Govender (National Advocacy Co-ordinator)

Best Performing Division: Marketing & Communication Team

Elize Joubert (CEO), Charmaine Stumke (Information Co-ordinator), Lucy Balona (Head Marketing & Communication), Hannelie Briel (Admin Co-ordinator) – absent: Munnik Marais (Corporate Relations Manager), Marica Basson (Social Media Co-ordinator) and Debbie van Wyk (Webmaster)

Employee of the Year: Promise Xhanko

Elize Joubert (CEO), Promise Xhanko (General Assistant), Lucinda Carter (Admin Support Officer)

Long Service Awards:

  • Vera van Dalen (National Manager TLC) – 10 years
  • André Rabie (PA to CFO) – 5 years


Do you have a question?


Book a counselling session

CANSA Tele Counselling